Prof. K. VijayRaghavan nominated as the chairman of the DRDO S&T Management Council

Prof. K VijayRaghavan, the Principal Scientific Advisor to the Government of India, has been nominated to chair the Defence Research and Development Organization Science and Technology Management Council (DSTMC). The Council will provide a roadmap to DRDO laboratories, in synergy with the science and technology departments.

The other members of DSTMC include Secretary, DRDO; Chairman, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO); Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission; and Secretaries of the Department of Science and Technology, and Department of Earth Sciences.